Style-spriation: What having it together looks like

Standard

This week has been pretty much amazing! I got the chance to experience Shake Shack. Hosted an awesome event curated by my brand and later tonight I’ll be going to the annual Art Beats + Lyrics event sponsored by Jack Daniels here in Atlanta. You would think someone as put together looking as me would actually be put together….

What having it together looks like title

I think this week has taught me that looking put together and being put together are two totally different things. As awesome as my week has been for both my personal and professional brands…I have been missing out on some very important things! I feel like a hot mess!!!! *insert emoji*

I missed not one, but TWO  conference calls this week all because I relied too heavily on my apparently malfunctioning reminder and calendar. Ugh! The part of me that is too hard on myself feels like a serious failure. The entrepreneur in me is dying for an assistant that’s reliable. And the Aquarius in me is like ‘get over it and do better next time.’

What having it together looks like via SOAinspired

I remember having a conversation with a friend of mine that asked me how do I do all the things I do from growing my brand to being a wife…who cooks no less than four times a week to mentoring to being an entrepreneur, I simply told them that ‘I just make it look good, but behind the scenes I’m a bit of a hot mess.’

The thing about looking like you have it together is knowing when you don’t actually have it together and allowing that overwhelming feeling to consume me with failure so that I can learn and grow from it. Am I mad that I messed up? Absolutely! Will I let it defeat me? Hell no! Am I going to ensure that I rectify my mistake? You bet! Like Walt Disney said,

All the adversity I’ve had in my life, all my troubles and obstacles, have strengthened me…
You may not realize it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you.

Style-spiration-What having it together looks like deets

One thought on “Style-spriation: What having it together looks like

Inspired? Share it!

