Style-spiration: Unmasked

Standard

I have found that the older I get, the more of myself I become.

Stylespiration-Unmasked-SOAinspired 1

You would think after 27.5 years on this planet that I have completely come into my own, but honestly that’s far from the truth. You grow up completely influenced by your parents and what they expect of you. You start school and start becoming influenced by your friends, boyfriends, girlfriends, and teachers. You go to college and get influenced by campus life. You graduate and become influenced by the working society, just to wake up and wonder what your life is really about! Oh the trials of a twenthysomething!

blogger, style, atlanta, atlanta style blogger

As you get older, you start to pick choose and refuse what you will be influenced by — taking off the mask of who people think you are and finally revealing yourself…your true self.

As the layers are peeling back and the mask gets lifted higher and higher, I find I love who I’ve become…I love who I am. All the influences of my life have shaped me to who I am and I couldn’t be more thankful for it.

I guess that’s what growing up is all about. Instead of fighting all your influencers, you appreciate them for who they are and what they’ve given you. You appreciate the fact that because of their influence, you have learned to unmask your true self.

Stylespiration-Unmasked-SOAinspired 2

Outfit deets: Dress: Forever 21 (Similar) | Boots: GoJane (Similar) | Clutch: C/O Imperfect Concepts | Necklace: Boutique | Ring: Target | Mask: DIY

Who has influenced you for the better in your life? Has someone influenced you in a negative way, but you received a positive lesson from it? Let me know in your comments!

2 thoughts on “Style-spiration: Unmasked

Inspired? Share it!

