Style-spiration: Black to the Future

Standard

I’ve been thinking a lot about my future. Well…I’m always thinking about my future. What’s going to happen? Where will I be? Who will I meet? Will I be stable? It wouldn’t be fair to say that it’s the ponderings of a millennial. I think we are all guilty of wanting to know what our future holds.

Black to the Future 1-SOAinspired

Lately, I’ve been having what I like to call “A Career Month.” As an entrepreneur, you become used to the instability of clientele and funds. I often have conversations with my friends and colleagues about how the life of an entrepreneur is the total opposite of what most people think it is. It’s not all the glitz and glamour, flashy cars, designer duds, and private jets people think it is. Much of the time, we’re just trying to make it until one day we don’t have to try so hard.

I’ve been having a career month. For the past several weeks, I’ve had the amazing opportunity to sign new clients, plan new events, meet new partners, have more of my ideas taken seriously, and so much more. For the past several weeks, I’ve felt more like an entrepreneur than I ever have. I feel like it’s because of my determination and tenacity during the time when nothing was happening that things are happening.

Black to the Future-SOAinspired

On this particular day, I had 5 meetings all around the city for several projects coming up in the next 3, 6, and 12 months. It was a really good day.

It’s like what they say in the Law of Attraction, when you set an intention, visualize, and execute, the thing that you most desire will come to fruition. What I most desire is for my business(es) to be successful enough for my income to be sustainable and then some! I’d like to think that’s what any business owner and entrepreneur wants.

I think believe that the attraction has caught up to me. Now instead of envisioning my future and seeing black, it’s starting to come to focus. It’s starting to look brighter and brighter every day.

Black to the Future 2- SOAinspired

Inspired? Share it!

