Recipe Box: Blueberry Muffin Parfait

Standard

I realize, as a lifetime lover of sweets and desserts, I get very crafty and often resourceful when it comes to creating a dish to satisfy my sweet tooth. As long as I have 95% of the ingredients, which I typically do, I can make it and I will eat it! I’ve learned to make mug cakes, fudge, chocolate frosting, and some of the richest tasting spiked beverages on the planet!

blueberry recipes, muffin recipes, parfait recipes

Some times my experiments aren’t A1, other times my curiosity creates some pretty awesome dishes like this one for blueberry muffin parfait!

Check it out and of course be inspired to make it your own!

Ingredients:

Betty Crocker Instant Muffin Mix

Fresh Blueberries

Sliced Almonds

Granola

Whipped frosting: via Martha Stewart

3 large egg whites

3/4 cup sugar

pinch of salt

1/3 cup water (but you may need less)

1/4 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

Directions

Bake cupcakes according to packaging and let cool.

In a heatproof bowl set over (not in) a saucepan of simmering water, combine egg whites, sugar, salt, and water. Cook over medium heat, stirring constantly until sugar has dissolved (2-3 minutes). Transfer to a large bowl. Using an electric mixer, beat on medium-high until glossy, stiff peaks form (my version turned out more airy like a whipped cream versus a frosting). Reduce speed to low, add vanilla extract, and beat just until combined. Use immediately.

Break a part muffins and place at bottom of serving bowls followed by a layer of cream and then a layer of granola and almonds and then repeat.

Eat and Enjoy!

What are some dishes that you’ve experimented with in the name of hunger or sweet tooth? Let me know!

 

Inspired? Share it!

