Quote: Never Give Up

Standard

I often have conversations with my friends and colleagues about achieving our dreams. We see people we’ve grown up with try, fail, and quit. We’ve seen others try, fail, and succeed. It always makes me think about my own tenacity and determination to succeed in my own right.

Some days, I honestly don’t feel like getting up, making phone calls, sending emails, creating proposals, going to meetings, or talking and networking with people in general. In those moments, you have a choice; you can be lazy and not do what you need to do to build your business or get closer to your dreams or you can work through those moments, doing the best you can and suck it up.Babe-Ruth-its-hard-to-beat-a-person-who-never-gives-up.

Babe Ruth once said, “It’s hard to beat a person who never gives up.” That’s the realest thing I’ve ever heard. You want to be like Oprah, you want to be like Beyonce, you want to be like Mark Cuban, you want to be like all these people who have made it from nothing…you have to not give up…even when you really really really want to.

As I’ve been coming in to my own and working hard every day for myself and my clients, this mantra will get me through the tough days (like today). No one will be able to take The SOA Brand from me. No one will be able to beat me at being me because I will never give up on my dreams.

Babe Ruth Quotes Never Give Up

Inspired? Share it!

