A Mantra for Patience

Standard

Patience. They say it’s a virtue, but MAAAAAN is it hard to follow sometimes. We live in an instant gratification society where you can literally get anything with the press of a finger. Need a ride? Done. Want some grub? No problem. We even have ways to get friends instantly…*coughFacebookcough*. Things happen so fast…I mean honestly, it’s like time is suuuuuppppppeeeerrrrr fast now that you HAVE to be instant. It feels good to have moments where I can be patient and have to slow down. One of my favorite mantras to say to myself when I start becoming impatient,

Those who are certain of the outcome can afford to wait and wait without anxiety.

I often realize that when I get impatient, it has a lot to do with my anxiety for a future situation. When I say this mantra to myself, it’s like me reassuring myself to have faith in the positive result.

Inspired? Share it!

